Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Dessine-moi un mouton
21 novembre 2007

LIFE AT WORK

Week 9 – 16 September

What can I say about Schenker? I haven’t seen really any change after 3 months. We till have some cross-labelling and Bruce the driver doesn’t load the good parcels.

For example he’s counting the parcels but doesn’t know what he puts in the truck. That’s why Sam can’t find the freight in the warehouse and always rings me asking me “I can’t find this piece”. In that way we’re confused and losing time. Furthermore, Sam complaint Bruce didn’t put the freight at the good place?

Bruce is too slow. On Monday I was so upset receiving the freight at 5:30pm that I quit. Luckily I received the manifest by fax (when I do receive something) and managed to put all the files on Procars.

Michael Tu’a is a big wanker and doesn’t give a fucking damn about the freight. I’m till not receiving the manifest by email neither fax. It’s really a pain working with him… he committed this week lots of mistakes, as logging two AOG’s for Sydney on the same Dan number or having the same DAN number for two different destinations ( e.g. Scotland and USA).

I’ve less problems with Procars and check carefully for any dangerous goods or oversize shipment. The shipments for Virgin Blue and Air France are booked for the following day (sometimes the first available flight as an AOG). I ring also Tracey Mackellow when I have a shipment for Air

France

and give her the HAWB, MAWB and flight details.

This week was pretty good as I finished earlier. I start living again and that’s so great!

Fucking hell! What really annoys me is when Bruce doesn’t do the pick up properly. For example I have most of the time 2 manifests: one from Murti Shalvin (the one Bruce never pays attention to) and the one from ANZES.

Week 17-23 September

Well, last week was excellent. I slept well, was relaxed and started living again. I worked a lot on myself and went swimming, met my lovely – and perhaps future wife.

I have to pay more attention to some shipments: for example all the time I have a shipment to Haeco Hong-Kong I put

Cathay

pacific and I have to double-check the final destination for some shipments to the States.

The guys in the warehouse fucked up again 3 shipments: two oversizes shipments; one for

Dayton

(it’s almost a weekly shipment no) and one for

Melbourne

. And also a small piece for BAE SYTEMS in

Singapore

was in the warehouse since the 13!!!

Ok I’m not perfect but I want to commit no mistake. I know I did three mistakes last week and will try to avoid that. I just didn’t appreciate the fact Enoka put Dennis in copy. After all when he fucked up his shipments for Air New

Zealand

I said nothing.

I haven’t written that much after I had a verbal warning. For being honest I started looking for another job and thank to Corrina Wright for Schenker Brisbane I was contacted by the HR for 3 job-offers. Wait and see. I think it is time for me to move and start a new life on the Gold Coast.

At work, the weeks are never the same. It can be fucking frantic as it can be quiet and boring. That is why I don’t really enjoy my work as you can never organise your week as you never know when you finish your day. But anyway “where there is the will there is the way” and I’ll start to learn piano & guitar again.

                                                                                             

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Dessine-moi un mouton
Publicité
Publicité